Agent workspace · Founderly, Inc.
Offrun
Free Mac app for running coding agents side by side on accounts you already have, with a git worktree per task and Offrun Remote for steering agents from a phone browser.
~/facts
- platforms
- macOSMac only (Apple Silicon and Intel); macOS 14 Sonoma or later. Dictation needs Apple silicon on macOS 26.
- price
- FreeFree per offrun.dev: 'Every feature, no seats to count, no card'; you bring your own agent subscriptions (seen 2026-10-20). Site does not say whether this is permanent.
- source
- ?
~/features
- ✓ yes AI agents
- ✓ yes Multi-agent
- ✓ yes Git worktrees
- ? not verified MCP
- ✓ yes Phone control
- ? not verified Mobile app
- ? not verified SSH
- ? not verified SFTP
- ? not verified Tabs
- ? not verified Split panes
- ? not verified Cloud sync
- ? not verified Team sharing
✓ documented · – absent or not in its feature list · ? not verified
+ strengths
- Free with all features, using agent subscriptions you already own
- Supports Claude Code, Codex, Antigravity CLI, Grok Build and Muse Code
- Creates a git worktree per task so agents work on separate branches
- Offrun Remote pairs a phone by QR code and runs a project's agents from its browser; very frequent releases (over 25 versions since 2026-09-08)
! weak points
- macOS only, with no Windows or Linux build
- No open-source license or repository stated on the site; source availability unconfirmed
- Phone access is browser-based; no native mobile app seen
- Long-term pricing is unstated, and the fast cadence (5.0.1 to 6.5.1 in about 6 weeks) suggests a young product
~/who it is for
- best for
- Mac users who already pay for several coding agents and want a free parallel-worktree front end.
- look elsewhere if
- Windows or Linux users, or anyone requiring open-source code.
~/sources
Checked 2026-10-20. Prices and features change; the vendor's page is the authority.
- offrun.dev — free price, macOS 14+, supported agents, worktrees, vendor footer
- offrun.dev/changelog — latest version 6.5.1 (2026-10-14), Offrun Remote (5.0.6, 6.0.6), Mac-only releases
Not verified
- open_source/license: not stated on pages read; the 'closed source' hint is unverified, so null
- mcp: not mentioned (site mentions Composio-connected apps)
- ssh and mobile_app not mentioned
- price permanence not stated; offrun.dev/pricing and /faq returned 404
- tabs/split_panes/scripting_or_api not verified