SSH client · Voltius (VoltiusApp)
Voltius
Open-source (AGPLv3, Rust/Tauri) SSH, SFTP and serial client with E2EE sync, team vaults, plugins and a 52-tool MCP server for driving connections from AI clients.
~/facts
- platforms
- macOSWindowsLinuxAndroidmacOS and Android builds labeled Experimental; iOS not released (waitlist). Linux AUR and Flatpak are community-maintained.
- price
- FreemiumSeen 2026-10-20: Free $0 (no account); Pro $7/month billed yearly or $9 monthly (14-day trial, no card); Teams $15/user/month yearly or $18 monthly (3-user min); Business $25/user/month yearly or $30 monthly (3-user min, commercial license).
- source
- Open sourceLicence: AGPL-3.0
- github
- VoltiusApp/voltius 772 stars, seen 2026-10-20
~/features
- ✓ yes SSH
- ✓ yes SFTP
- ? not verified Tabs
- ✓ yes Split panes
- ✓ yes Port forwarding
- ✓ yes Jump host
- – no X11
- ✓ yes Serial
- ? not verified Telnet
- ? not verified Mosh
- ✓ yes Cloud sync
- ✓ yes Team sharing
- ✓ yes Scripting / API
- ? not verified AI agents
- ✓ yes MCP
- ? not verified Phone control
- ✓ yes Mobile app
✓ documented · – absent or not in its feature list · ? not verified
+ strengths
- Source open under AGPLv3 including client, server and crypto; 772 GitHub stars and a release the day before checking
- Free tier includes SFTP, serial, Docker, port forwarding and E2EE sync via Gist, Cloudflare or S3
- Team vaults with roles and audit logs on paid tiers
- MCP server (52 tools, off by default) usable from Claude Code, Claude Desktop, Cursor or VS Code
! weak points
- Pre-1.0 (v0.60.0); macOS and Android builds are labeled experimental
- iOS app not released
- No built-in AI assistant and X11 forwarding not supported (per repo comparison table)
- Real-time sync and unlimited vaults require paid Pro; Teams/Business are per-user subscriptions
~/who it is for
- best for
- Windows or Linux users wanting an open-source Termius-style client with self-chosen sync backends.
- look elsewhere if
- Mac-first users who want a mature, non-experimental macOS build or an iOS app today.
~/compare
~/sources
Checked 2026-10-20. Prices and features change; the vendor's page is the authority.
- voltius.app — platforms, pricing, features, AGPLv3, v0.60.0
- github.com/VoltiusApp/voltius — MCP 52 tools, jump host, split, X11 not supported, no AI assistant, Rust/Tauri
- api.github.com/repos/VoltiusApp/voltius — 772 stars, AGPL-3.0, pushed 2026-10-20
- api.github.com/repos/VoltiusApp/voltius/releases/latest — v0.60.0 published 2026-10-19
Not verified
- tabs, telnet, mosh: not stated (null)
- ai_agents and multi_agent left null: no built-in assistant, but MCP lets external agents drive connections
- Jump host and port forwarding are mentioned only as checkmarks in the README comparison table
- phone_remote not stated
- Business tier mentions a commercial license, implying dual licensing; terms not read